Iron Pride teams qualify for State Tournament

booth-11-21-2016-robotics-11-19-2016-118-1“The Iron Pride” hosted 27 teams in the spectator gymnasium November 19. All 9 Iron Pride teams advanced to quarter finals of the tournament. Team 574 B “Berserker” of Jade Davidson, Madi McDonald, Sophie Miller and Ivy Rehborg made it into the finals for the second straight week. Team 574A the “Musketeers” of Conner Erlenwein, Taylor Large, Braxton Oberg, Hunter Newlin and Luke Tyler went undefeated for the day earning 1st place in qualifying rounds. They partnered with 2nd place Team 574E “Immortals” of Cedric Church, Joe LeCount, Tim Michaels and Abdiel Sanchez, and 574D the “Iron Knight” of Gage Beezley, Jack Collins, and Braxton Studabaker to win the tournament. This qualifies the three teams for the Indiana VEX Robotics State Championships in February!!!

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: